School Board

The York County School Division is governed by an elected School Board comprising five members, one from each of the county's five election districts. Elections are held every four years, with the next election taking place in November 2023.

Board member contact information, board meeting schedules and archives of the School Board Notes newsletter are available on the School Board webpage.


The division superintendent is responsible for the direction, leadership, and coordination of students and staff in their efforts to reach educational goals adopted by the School Board.

For a listing of school board office personnel by department, go to our administrative directory. For a list of school principals and assistant principals, go to our school administrator directory.